I wish I knew why I do some of the things I do…

Anyone who reads this blog knows I write…not well, not inspirationally, not even funny most of the time. I write blather about my day, my life, my family…not exactly exciting. Why do I do it? Because I like to. If I had more time, I’d do it more. I’d be better organized, I’d look up the words I think I need to use so I didn’t sound so much like a cracker…but there ya go – this is what I do.

As you may or may not know, Duffy and I are leaving later this week to attempt to hike 48.8 miles of the Foothills Trail in North Carolina. We’re only committed to the first 30 miles or so, the rest depends on…well, a lot of things we can’t predict right now. We plan to keep a journal – in writing – as we go. And I got the idea from My Favorite Cousin, whom I love dearly, to sign up at TrailJournals.com and keep an online journal, too. IF you are interested in more of my blather, the link is http://www.trailjournals.com/MightyMouse. Comments there are as welcome as they are here! I don’t even know if I can update from my phone yet, but we’ll see, won’t we. If not, I’ll transcribe everything when we get back.

Now, aren’t YOU excited, too? Sure you are.

4 comments

  1. How was the trip? Didja get rained on? Blisters? Eaten by bugs? Give us all the gory details so we can live vicariously.

    1. Found out I couldn’t update from my phone, but will transcribe our written journals tomorrow — you should follow me on FB – I got a picture to go there!

      1. *sigh* No FB account.

      2. I didn’t think you had one, as you never mentioned one. Our Group uses it to keep everyone informed of Group doings, and it’s an easy way to stay in touch with Lovely Daughter & her family, too. But I CAN post pictures & updates to FB from my not-too-smart phone, which is nice.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers