An open letter to Costas and Whitlock

kcduffy:

The thinking – or lack thereof – demonstrated by Costas and Whitlock is a verification that everything we hold dear – Life, Liberty, Pursuit of Happiness – is not just in peril, but has pretty much disappeared from sight in this country, with the approval of those who agree to living their lives yoked. The Founders would be smug but heart-broken, as they designed a plan that is truly the best for Mankind…and has been destroyed, bit by bit, by Man himself…

Originally posted on doubleplusundead:

Gentlemen: I see that you have chosen to use the horrific crime of the murder of Kasandra Perkins to express your belief that guns are the problem, not the men who wield them. I am utterly certain that you believe that you have the moral high ground on this matter. I am equally certain that such a belief is appallingly wrong, not to mention terribly misogynistic. Why do I say this? Because had your desires on gun control been in place, I would not be alive to be writing this now.

I have an Ex. I have an Ex who, in the process of becoming my Ex, made credible threats to kill me. Why did I believe these threats were credible? Because among the primary reasons why I left him were that he had anger control issues, that he was a problem drinker well on his way to full blown…

View original 595 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 874 other followers