I even liked him on Monday Night Football

Yes, I know I’m probably the only one in the country that feels that way. Tough. I like the way his mind works, I get a HUGE kick out of his work. I keep trying to remember to listen to him on the radio, but so far no progress there. Ah well.

Dennis Miller is one of the funniest men around. He’s snarky and astute and takes no crap off anyone. Including O’Reilly (who I don’t have a LOT of respect for). He’s smarter than the average bear, with attitude to match. I wouldn’t go see him live because I don’t get a charge out of people who curse so much anymore, but when I was young I would have! Tact is for people who aren’t smart enough to be sarcastic, and Miller is a Man Among Men when it comes to sarcasm.

One line – ONE! – about the election Tuesday puts him at the top of my list once again.

“I knew it was gonna be a bad night for Coakley when I saw dead voters in Massachusetts were breaking two to one for Brown.”

This link is to Babalu – an island on the net without a bearded dictator (thanks, Paco) because I don’t have the time, energy or patience to hunt up the code to embed. It’s funny, dammit, go laugh!

3 comments

  1. I love Dennis Miller. He says the things I’m saying internally out loud!

  2. It STILL amazes me that someone so smart thinks the way I think. I seldom considered myself very intelligent even though I know what my IQ is. I never enjoyed school after about 10th grade, so advanced degrees and such are beyond me…but knowing smart folks like Miller, Thomas Sowell, Charles Krauthammer, Rush Limbaugh, & a few others think the same things? Whoa.

  3. Me three for ole Dennis. I try not to miss him on O’Reilly.

Leave a Reply

