“People always clap for the wrong things.”

Headlline is a quote from “Catcher in the Rye” – the main character, Holden Caulfield, says it…and I can’t disagree, that’s for sure. Mitch Albom has a column at JewishWorldReview.com that asks a question relevant to the Idol Worship in our society today.

Was J.D. Salinger a kook because he wanted to be left alone? Was his isolation the result of humility or massive Ego? I don’t care – not looking to market “Catcher! The Video Game” or a never-ending series of sequels and prequels is a mark in his favor in my book (which I read in my mid-20’s in an upstairs bedroom at my folks’ house in Harlem, Montana).

Real Non-conformists aren’t all that popular with the POPULAR Non-conformists, are they?

Leave a Reply

