Isn’t this supposed to be an ‘educated’ man?

I listened to a very short bit of BarryO’s Blather on Thursday. The sound of his voice affects me much like fingernails on a blackboard mixed with vertigo affects many other people – I get the creepie-crawlies and have to fight a serious urge to up-chuck. It’s easier to read the columnists at JewishWorldReview.com than it is to put myself through such torture.

Mark Steyn quotes a part of the reason I (usually) refuse to listen to the BarryO Blather. For one thing, every time the man’s lips are moving, it means he’s lying…and he seems to be so stupid when it comes to things I take for granted – given my upbringing and lifestyle in these United States – that MOST Americans should comprehend in some small way. Especially our Elected Offal Officials. Waking every day to more evidence that the elected “leader” of our nation is so stupid is taking me awhile to get used to. Sometimes it’s more depressing than I can put into words.

From the column:

It’s not the “debt” or the “deficit,” it’s the spending. And the only way to reduce that is with fewer government agencies, fewer government programs, fewer government employees, lower government salaries.

Instead, all four are rocketing up: We are incentivizing unsustainability, and, when it comes to “some collapse down the road,” you’ll be surprised how short that road is. Emphasis mine.

Read Steyn’s column – he says it so much better than I – that’s why they pay him…and why I love him.

3 comments

  1. Offal is the correct term, I believe 😉

  2. bobbelvedere · · Reply

    You captured what many of us feel, KC.

    Awarded the THE SPOT-ON QUOTE OF THE DAY at: The Camp Of The Saints

Leave a Reply

