Sowell – “Fraud has been at the heart of this medical care takeover plan from day one”

It’s Tuesday! It was, for a time, my very favorite day of the week. JewishWorldReview.com publishes a Thomas Sowell column on Tuesdays (at least) and I read it every week. I used to make a habit of linking it, but with the upheaval in our schedules around here lately, that’s gone by the wayside. This week sends us back to the old “new” schedule, so I have time and inclination to link Mr. Sowell again.

Mr. Sowell writes today, once again, about the federal takeover of the medical care and insurance industry that BarryO is pushing:

I can say that I can afford to buy a Rolls Royce, without going into debt, by using my inheritance from a rich uncle. But, in the real world, the question would arise immediately whether I in fact have a rich uncle, not to mention whether this hypothetical rich uncle would be likely to leave me enough money to buy a Rolls Royce.

I once heard someone say I can sit in a garage all day, that won’t make me a car. Do Your Elected CongressWeasels have ANY grasp of Reality at all? Anywhere? Ever? I’m thinkin’ I know the answer to my own question…and so do you.

Leave a Reply

