The Price Was Right

I don’t really like Dick Morris much as a commentator. He swings too close to the yellow-journalism/gossip/drama line for me. He’s personable and affable and funny when I’ve seen him on FNC, but over-dramatic writing makes my head hurt, so I haven’t read anything he’s written for a LONG (nearly 10 years) time. There’s also that little thing about his stint as Clinton’s trusted advisor…so my ‘trust radar’ is on high alert with him, no matter what.

Today, I read his column at JewishWorldReview.com.

Wow.

Let’s begin our reaction to the passage of ObamaCare by remembering Winston Churchill’s famous formulation with which he introduced his war memoirs:

In defeat: defiance
In war: resolution
In victory: magnanimity
In peace: good will

Now is the time for defiance!

And I’ll be damned if he didn’t write a line I’ve been thinking for YEARS!

The sole difference between moderate and liberal Democrats is their asking price. Moderates require slightly higher bribes to assure their votes.

2 comments

  1. Ain’t that the truth! No principles there whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

