Flag Day – and Happy Birthday to My Chief (retired)!

My grandmother always remembered my hubby’s birthday because it’s Flag Day. She was a old-time union-believing, Roosevelt-is-God’s-right-hand, hard-working, America-loving Democrat. You won’t find many like her these days in the ranks of the Democrat party, unless you go to small towns in flyover farm/ranch/mining country. She might’ve even joined a Tea Party…

Happy Birthday, Duffy! I met you shortly after your 25th birthday, and though many things are the same about you (your eyes and your heart are still your most attractive features), we have changed together even more. Thanks for bringing me along on the Journey that is Life. I wouldn’t have it any other way!

2 comments

  1. Thank you. I wouldn’t have it any other way, either.
    The guy in the mirror seems older than me these days. The pixie says my hair is white, not gray.
    But life seems to get more wholesome, more deeply satisfying as the years go by. I think it’s funny, after two days of consideration, I still can’t think of anything I want for my birthday. Guess we must be doing something right….
    -Duffy

  2. Awww I got all teary! 😉 I love you guys so much, and I hope you had a great day yesterday, Daddy! HAPPY BIRTH! WE LOVE YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

