Mallard Fillmore and Other Funnies

As mentioned at the Patriot Post – compare and contrast.

First, the Washington Mall after The Current Occupant’s inauguration:

Next, the Washington Mall after the Restoring Honor Rally, hosted by Glenn Beck:

Ok, so that last example isn’t exactly funny. Let’s see what else I can find…

Red Green is always good for a laugh or two, so here’s a bit I always thought was funny:

And, in honour of the recent kerfuffle in Alaska, I’ve had this song on my mind for a few days. Johnny Horton’s is the most famous version, from the John Wayne movie, but Dwight can sing me the phone book if he wants to:

Now, I’m fighting a killer sinus headache and I haven’t had my coffee yet. Y’all have a fine day, and thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

  1. Ugh. Those things are really bad when there’s a weather change and/or a tropical system brewing, plus there’s the pollen in the air now. Hope you feel better soon. You must be perfectly miserable.

    1. Oh, yeah, this is my least favorite time of the year for more reasons than the heat. Lovely new pollens and molds. I wouldn’t feel so low if the headache would just go away!

Leave a Reply

