Outlaw Women

A long time ago, I wondered what it would be like to be a woman during the American Revolution, or the War Between the States, or even a woman on the Frontier, settling far away from civilisation on a new Continent. I was very young, not at all knowledgeable in the ways of the world. When we watched Bonanza, The Rifleman, Paladin and Maverick, I didn’t want to be the woman fixing supper and herding children and caring for the sick and wounded – I wanted to fight with the men.

As it turns out, the most recent Civil Distress occurs when I am not free to politic and do battle in the ways I might enjoy. I am a Homemaker and I have duties that keep me from the protests and rallies. Not to mention I don’t have a job, therefore no money.

There is one thing I can do from my little house, though, and that’s spread the word to my little corner of the internet. My half-dozen readers may enjoy this, and if you do, PLEASE spread it around! I read about it at The Camp of the Saints, so thanks to Bob for that.

Mind-Numbed Robot, a blogger of singular talent and brilliance, has created a wonderful tribute to the Outlaw Women who are out in front of the Political Wing, not of a new Revolution, but of the Restoration. I post it here with many thanks. Please visit MNR and tell him what you think of this fine effort!

2 comments

  1. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing. We all do what we can. God bless!

    1. The pleasure is all mine, Sir.

Leave a Reply

