I’m so proud

Took me a long time to accept the Redneck label. Had to grow into it, not being from the South. Now I find a list at Three Beers Later that tells me being a Redneck is not only an ok thing, it’s The Best Thing.

A small taste:

You might be a redneck if: It never occurred to you to be offended by the phrase, ‘One nation, under God.’

You might be a redneck if: You treat our armed forces veterans with great respect, and always have.

You might be a redneck if: You’ve never burned an American flag, nor intend to.

Blair Nation – it’s a Good Thing.

2 comments

  1. Howdy Pixie. Thanks for adding a humble robot to your prestigious list of ingrates, rednecks and Islamophobes. I’m proud to be included with such patriotic folk.

    The favor shall be returned post haste.

    1. robot, if we are judged by the company we keep, I am proud to include you as you have included me! If I surround myself with intelligent, witty people – and robots – I will shine with reflected light!

      Thanks for stopping by, please drop in any time.

Leave a Reply

