Aloha, Friday!

At the rate I’m going, this is going to be a LOOONG winter. I’d like to go to bed shortly after the sun goes down, and I’ve been waking up either far too early or – like today – later than I’d prefer.

This weekend promises a bit of change. The ol man is hiking a section of the Florida Trail tomorrow, and I have great plans for scrubbing my floors and baking banana bread. Supposed to be perfect weather – mid 70’s and clear skies.

It’s a beautiful day outside today, too, perfect weather in every way, so how ’bout a little music? Maybe a bit of Mac Davis, from my teenage years:

Now, get out there and MAKE IT a good day!

Leave a Reply

