The Proclaimers

I’ve been talking with the ol man about his upcoming section hike on the AT. I went to the Goodwill store to see if I could find some gear for a woman we know who may want to go along. Kinda makes me want to go, too. Except that I have other duties during the time they’ll be gone, and am making plans accordingly.

Then I read a friend’s post on Facebook, and I kept having a bit of a lyric play over and over in my brain. So, I googled it. Dontcha just love being able to do that? Such a great thing to have in my life. Here’s the song:

I’ve just got back from PPGII, and I’m hungry. Y’all have a lovely evening, thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

  1. “Walk 500 miles just to be the man who falls down at your door…”

    *sigh*

    That’s lust for ya.

    1. Not just lust, Kae. Seems like it stuck with my ol man, embarrassing and surprising and unusual as that is. Don’t know if he works at being this delusional or not…

Leave a Reply

