What intoxicating vanity.

Now that it’s over…I will mention ‘Earth Day.’

What bilge. To read all about the self-righteous, self-serving prig who supposedly began the stupid thing in Philadelphia, go here and read what Kathy Shaidle had to say. Yes, she covers Lenin, too, since he’s key to so many things the EcoNuts do.

JUST IN CASE you haven’t heard this view anywhere before, Earth Day and Saving The Environment and all the things EcoNuts say YOU need to do to SAVE THE WORLD FROM DESTRUCTION are worldwide cons. Don’t believe a word you hear from the lamestream media about it, because they are one of the beneficiaries. “Journalists” are as uneducated in the ways of the world as Teddy Kennedy, BarryO, SanFranNan and about 96% of all elected officials, 98.6% of BureauWonks who infest the cubicles of government at every level, and around 99.8% of every employee of every school system in the country. Follow the money, children, follow the money.

My favorite way to celebrate the day – other than living it as a normal little grandma, spending my day with My Pixie – was to listen to Rush. He played a recording of Charlton Heston reading a passage from Michael Crighton‘s book “Jurassic Park.”

If Heston and Crighton don’t do it for you, check some of the pictures taken from Hubble, whose anniversary is much more important and inspiring to me than any envirowacko crap, whether associated with a mass murdering pig or not. Don’t get me wrong, there are things we can do to be better stewards of our world. But The Creator made us top of the food chain, granting us both the privilege AND the right to kill other animals and harvest available plants for food, shelter and clothing. The Human Animal adjusts, IF we are allowed to, and IF we are not taught that’s impossible!

Man cannot do this OR undo this:

Or this:

Working tomorrow, so taking today easy. I’ll be making a run down to Fleming Island late this afternoon, for a long leisurely talk with a woman I know. Till then I’ll sweep and mop, read some of a mindless novel, water the garden. Y’all have a GREAT day, and thanks for stopping by!

5 comments

  1. swampie · · Reply

    I just rolled my eyes whenever I heard it mentioned. It wasn’t earth day, it was Good Friday.

    1. And the leftie scum would never even acknowledge that, Swampie.

  2. HAHAHAHAHA! You had me at “What bilge.”

    1. Hey, there, Red, thanks for coming by.

      I considered ending the commentary right there, but I started this blog so I could say things and being ‘discrete’ on my own damn blog goes against the grain.

      Hope all is well with you, see you ’round!

      1. Discretion be damned! There has to be at least one place we can speak our minds else we take leave of our faculties permanently.

Leave a Reply

