Aloha, Friday!

I’m glad this week is over. I felt like garbage for about 3 days. Better yesterday, much better today. Whatever it was, it seems to have passed, with something left in its wake – a VERY painful left hip, which has me taking 600mg motrin a couple times a day, just to be able to stop thinking about it. I have a high pain tolerance – or at least I used to – and this irritates the livin’ daylights out of me. Must’ve slept on it wrong or bumped it when moving Kaylee’s “baby care bears bed.” Hurts. A LOT.

So, the other symptoms that I had gave intimation of West Nile Virus, or one of the alphabet of influenza’s you can get an immunization for…and my NP also ordered a check for other bug-borne sicknesses – how common do you think Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever is in northeastern Florida? We’re gonna see!

Unfortunately, this is not my first bout with “flu-like” symptoms. They come about every 2-4 months, according to someone who has a better memory than I. It has been mentioned that maybe I’ve got some sort of auto-immune disorder. Yippee. Family history (Crohn’s & Lupus). Lots of different symptoms, including vertigo, IBS, and Hashimotos’s disease. Have I been working toward this diagnosis since I was 13, when my thyroid trouble was discovered? It does make sense, from what I’m seeing and reading. *sigh*

I’ve had a couple earworms lately and am going to share them with you.

Tell ’em you love ’em. Now. The Lonely never goes away.

Old guys still rock, song still speaks to me.

Tomorrow we’re going to listen to a man tell his story in Starke, gonna be fun. Sunday I think we’re all going to Mayport to surf. Well, I’ll be along as Kaylee-keeper, but Duffy and the kids will surf. Hope your weekend is filled with good things, thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

  1. swampie · · Reply

    Family history of autoimmune disorders here, too. Thyroid problems. RA. Crohn’s disease. The other side of the family has heart problems and cancer.

    Guess that explains why I feel like I’m falling apart since I hit my 50s!

    1. Oh, yeah, RA on both sides, too. This is the first time I ever thought “Hey, that might be me,” though! I’m just floored! And you’re right, especially in the last 3 years!

Leave a Reply

