FABulous Friday

Don’t know what’s fabulous about it…not much different than any other, really. No Kaylee this morning because she’s at Pre-K 3 mornings a week. Slept in. Feels like I just wandered aimlessly till time to pick her up. Have done almost nothing else all day. And all of a SUDDEN, it’s 7pm? What the ??? NOW what do I do???

Too tired to do any more cleaning. Hands hurt too much for mending. Don’t feel like ironing. How ’bout some old music? Yeah, that’s a good idea…

A favorite from just before my 18th birthday.

This one is hard to find live…

I liked Ozzie, too.

Feeling kinda puny, really…muggy and hot weather feels heavy, oppressive…

SO! I’m gonna go watch the Rays ballgame, laze around s’more, try not to eat. Much. Y’all have a fine evening, and thanks for stopping by!

*****************************************************************

The Democrats are the party that says government will make you smarter, taller, richer, and remove the crabgrass on your lawn. The Republicans are the party that says government doesn’t work and then they get elected and prove it.

~P.J. O’Rourke

6 comments

  1. Hi Grandma Karla, thanks for the visit & the comment! I don’t get a lot of visitors, or feedback. Then again, I don’t write for an audience, but to record those “We’d better write that down in case we forget” moments that happen at work.

    Your story is nice. I’ve been to Hawai’i a couple of times, have seen the place (or one like it) you stayed in.
    My place is a lot closer to the equator than is Hawai’i, the coldest winter night here was 73 F. Mostly it is more like 76-78 overnight in winter. Hehe, makes Hawai’i look downright chilly!

    1. After that short visit, Steve, we got orders to Kaneohe. Loved it much. The first winter, I laughed at the locals & transplants who wore real winter coats & such on cool mornings in January. The second winter, I didn’t laugh. I was wearing a hoodie & socks. The third winter, I wore a hoodie, with a sweatshirt over it, socks, shoes and gloves.

      I am so glad to see you here, Steve at the pub. Thank you for coming by and taking the time to read what I write and then to comment. I don’t do this for fame or fortune, obviously, but only to satisfy a little itch to write. I’ll never forget the first time I commented at Blair’s, felt like Opening Night on Broadway to me! And then Michael Loney and Paco and Kae and Swinish and SwampWoman and a few others were so kind and funny – not to mention snarky as hell – I just couldn’t get enough.

      That’s a long-winded way of saying WELCOME to my Place. Make yourself comfortable, it’s nice to see you again, and please come again soon.

  2. I have days (or is it weeks?) like that where I look at the clock and realize that I have no earthly idea where the time went. Maybe I need to do focused puttering.

    1. Maybe you can write up a business plan and teach others to do focused puttering! I just KNOW there’s a need for it out there in Society!

      1. Oh, dang, a business plan! Nothing like a good work of fiction to get the inspiration flowing!

      2. Well sure thing…it’s not like you have ANYTHING else to do, right? Seems other people love to come up with things for me to do that have nothing in common with the things I’d like to do, too!

Leave a Reply

