I’m a lucky, lucky woman.

Fifty-six years ago, shortly after 8pm, my mother gave birth to a rather homely little 6lb, 4oz bundle of joy. Really homely – I’ve seen pictures. I was kinda cute as a toddler and preschool child, but got funny-looking again by the time I started school. I told a cousin today though, that I’m better looking today than I was 20 years ago – and so is my husband!

Went to the Monday PPG meeting last night. I had to beg a ride from our Friend Johnny cuz the battery on my Dakota is dead as a doornail and payday’s not till Friday. He said it’s no problem, I’m right on the way. Whew!

Anyway, when I got there, there was CAKE! And PRESENTS! And HUGS! They even sang to me.

I love my Friends. I love my family. I love my Life. Thank you, God.

UPDATE:  I even got a recorded message and a voicemail today of someone singing Happy Birthday to me…ain’t technology GRAND!!!

Going to bed now, y’all take care, thanks for stopping by, see you soon!

2 comments

  1. Mmmmmmm. Cake! Happy birthday!

    1. Kaylee ate 2 of the cupcakes today AND took 2 of ’em home.

      And thank you, it was a very happy day…er…4 days, really!

Leave a Reply

