Alton Brown talks Thanksgiving…

 

I am thankful we had a very successful Thanksgiving Dinner 2011 #1, with my niece Rachael and her husband Rick and son Ricky in Gainesville yesterday. Kait, Chris and Kaylee rode over with us, and it was so nice. Kait brought a cheesecake and I brought cranberry sauce (Rach & I are the only ones who eat it). Rick fixed an oil-free deep-fried turkey, and it was FABulous! Just the best family dinner I’ve been part of in a very long time…Rachael and I have both had a very tough year, but we are coming out of it better and stronger, I think…

Giving thanks – every day. FOR every day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

