Maybe online shopping will be fun…

Yes, it’s only Wednesday. I’m pretty bummed about the upcoming weekend, because I can’t do what I’d like to do – I wanted to go on a hammock hang with the ol man, but since I’m a wimp when it comes to cold and heat, it’s best I stay home. The last thing I want to do is put a damper on HIS weekend, so I’ll clean house for my one client on Saturday, then get my Christmas shopping and mending done.  I guess I could go down to St. Augustine for P.A.L. Day on Sunday – which is what I thought the plan was, but evidently not…if my truck’s not running, I won’t be doing that, either. I haven’t driven in St. Augustine by myself since about 1993…so maybe not.

If my truck’s not running, I won’t be going anywhere to clean, either!

*sigh*

I do have some cabbage plants to put in the ground, that’ll be a good thing to do on Sunday.

Good to have a plan.

Oh, yeah, the head coach of the Jaguars was FINALLY fired yesterday AND the team has been sold to a naturalized American businessman who said they’ll be staying right here. What a wild day for my die-hard fan kids!

Now, the coffee’s done and I gotta find something to eat – have a GREAT day, and thanks for stopping by!

One comment

  1. I didn’t even know about it until I checked the news website for the weather forecast last night and caught the headlines!

    Interesting.

Leave a Reply

