My dad called us Heinz 57

A long time ago, in discussions of ancestry, my dad used the name of a popular steak sauce to describe our bloodlines. You know – conglomerations, mutts, mongrels, a freakin’ mish-mash of misfits from all across the continents. In time, I learned enough to know it’s mostly Norwegian dna that runs through my veins, with some German, Belgian/Flemish, English, Scotch-Irish…and Heaven only knows what other European principalities might be included. I suppose there could be some further-Eastern European, too, along with a drop or two from the Native Tribes of Canada.

I am a firm believer in Equal Treatment Under the Law. I do NOT believe that ANY race, creed, gender or political persuasion should be allowed special privilege for ANYTHING. Bigotry exists, but it is no longer protected by the Government…unless the bigotry is against Caucasians, of course, particularly the males of the species.

This kerfuffle about Elizabeth Warren disgusts me beyond words. Nothing can be found to back up any claim to American Indian ancestry. I know people who have been fired – or, to be PC, have been asked to resign – from jobs for less egregious lies on their job applications. She’s been living on a lie for nearly two decades!

Here’s what I like least – IT SHOULD NOT MATTER WHAT BLOOD RAN THROUGH HER ANCESTORS’ VEINS! If she bleeds red like the rest of us, ONLY HER ABILITIES SHOULD MATTER!

And I don’t mean her ability to lie – that’s certainly already been on display.

Liz, you and your kind make me want to puke. You are an example of the worst of what’s wrong with this country. With every opportunity this Nation had to offer, you still needed to pad your resume with something ‘romantic’ that would give you ‘cache’ and a little leg up among your elitist peers. IF you had any American Indian blood, you have dishonoured that ancestry.

(Tip of my cap to Hot Air, via Jim Treacher – @jtLOL – and Daily Caller)

Leave a Reply

