Welcome to my world…

On the 5th of June, 1997, I was handed 2 death sentences. The first was a motorcycle crash that didn’t kill me, and the second was that my liver was in the process of divorce.

Even with a concussion, lacerated liver, bruised spleen, 4 or 5 broken ribs, and a busted tailbone, the idea that I was going to die never REALLY took hold in my brain. A few short weeks later, when I could ride in a car again, I found Alcoholics Anonymous.

I worked the Steps with a sponsor and had a spiritual experience – an awakening which continues to this day. I Live The Design, by the principles outlined in the Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous.

In 2008, I discovered other Big Book Thumpers here in Jax, and we were inspired by Myers R. from Texas and Johnny T. from Florida to start our own Primary Purpose Group.

Life Is Good…and getting gooder…

From Tent site #13 at Devil’s Fork State Park, SC

Leave a Reply

