Tropical Storm Debby

She’s slow-moving…has just this past hour or so made landfall over on the Gulf/Panhandle side of the state. She’s also large. The chance of precipitation doesn’t drop from 100% till 2am tomorrow (Wednesday).

I have kayaks for rent to anyone who needs one.

Here’s what the 17th green at Sawgrass usually looks like:

Here’s what it looks like today:

Sure am glad we got that metal roof in 2005, and that we had the dead trees taken down in February.

Think I’ll go fix a cup of tea. Y’all stay safe, take care, and thanks for stopping by!

3 comments

  1. swampie · · Reply

    My yard went from looking like a lake yesterday to a yard with a couple of mud puddles in it. Sure went down in a hurry!

  2. Steve at the Pub · · Reply

    Those “before & after” snaps of the golf course aren’t from the same angle, losing some of the effect.

    I’m in awe of the greenkeeping/landscaping effort that has gone into the place. I’ve never set foot on a golf course, nor lived within 300 miles of one, however I can imagine the appeal of the game.

    1. I used a stock photo of 17 for the ‘before’ – couldn’t find the same angle, but didn’t have a lot of time to spend looking,either… Whoever took the ‘after’ was going for the drama, I’d bet…I’ll see if I have time to look for others.

      I have been on a golf course twice in my life, nearly 3 decades ago. Never played the game. Now, as I watch The Masters and the Open, I kinda wonder if I would’ve liked it.

Leave a Reply

