Aloha, Friday!

Friday the 13th has never given me the heebie jeebies. My parents met on Friday the 13th. I’m good with it.

Things have been different around here. Duffy’s working a new schedule, 0230 to 1030 most days, but since this is someone else’s vacation week, he’s working 12-13hour shifts. It’s a tiring schedule.

Kaylee is going to swim lessons at the same pool where I took her mama. That started Monday, will end next Friday, then move up a level and a later time for the following 2 weeks after that. She seems to really enjoy it.

I’m hot. And tired. Feel like I have a bit of a cold – probably an allergy flare-up. Bleh.

Anyway, it’s ALOHA FRIDAY! See you around, thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

  1. swampie · · Reply

    SwampMan and I were married on Friday the 13th.

    1. I think it would be my choice, if I ever did it again! Was yours planned that way?

Leave a Reply

