jcp puffer jacket underquilt is a success!

No time to go into details. We went out to Rice Creek Conservation Area Saturday afternoon. It’s a short hike into the camping area. We ran into another couple who needed a hand, but we made it – after Duffy found out just how much weight his new pack could carry! He’s such a helpful guy. Here’s a picture of our campsite:

Hammock set-up with new underquilt - Duffy pulled tarp back for picture.

Hammock set-up with new underquilt – Duffy pulled tarp back for picture.

Our little camp at Rice Creek

Our little camp at Rice Creek

It was kinda chilly – bought a thermometer just to check the temps the quilts would rate, and it got down to +29F. I stayed in hammock till it ‘warmed up’ to +30! 😀

I’ll add more later – busy week AND I have a nasty head and chest cold. Thanks for stopping by!

4 comments

  1. Heh, no wonder, out in that dang cold!

    1. We stopped at Wendy’s on the way out of town. When I went in, there was a man in front of me, coughing and sniffling. The man behind me coughed every 40 seconds or so. When I got back in the truck, I told Duffy if I get sick within 48hours, it’s their fault. I got through Duffy, Kait, Chris, & Kaylee being ill without so much as a whimper – but put alien germs in my vicinity, and I am one sick puppy! I’m ok first thing in the morning, but about 2 I start pooping out…

  2. Heh. I’m STILL coughing and sniffling from those mutant middle school germs I was blessed with before I left!

    1. Duffy’s still got remnants of his latest bout, too. But we’re headed down Lake Wales way today for part of his vacation – got my aspirin and my cough suppressant!

Leave a Reply

