SwampWoman is Very Wise…and Well-spoken, too!

I don’t know if you know it, but Mizz Swampie has a real way with words. She can draw pictures in your mind that will make everything perfectly clear to you…which means she’s not a government worker and finished with her government schooling well before the new century.

Me and God love her… 😀

A1A South

I haven’t been paying too much attention to sequestration because, frankly, I’m more than a little tired of the incompetent drama queens running the country and getting attention by screaming about the crises that are politically created. “Look at me, look at me! See what I’m doing NOW if somebody doesn’t stop me!” is not an attractive trait in somebody older than, say, three.

So when I finally started looking at sequestration and found that all the hoo ha was not about actual cuts, but a 2% reduction in spending growth for the government, I was pretty much gobsmacked. After all, didn’t all the working folks in America just get an involuntary 2% pay cut in January via social security taxes? I got a 3% pay cut last year, too, in REAL pay cuts, not a 3% cut out of a raise. That added up to a 5% REAL pay…

View original post 138 more words

4 comments

  1. Heh. I was soooooo angry when I wrote it that I swear there was probably steam coming off the computer! Then before I pushed the send button, I *thought* I’d taken all the naughty words out.

    1. I like it.

      BTW, we are stuck in Sebring since yesterday noonish, waiting on Toyota dealer to fix ignition switch. Thank God for emergency fund and cell phones! Will post pictures of Arbuckle hang sometime in the future! 8)

      1. I was wondering what happened to you! I was afraid the cold had gotten worse. Glad (???) it’s just an ignition switch. Well, not ‘glad’, but glad that y’all are okay. We’ve been stranded before because a gas pump or battery that had worked fine to get us there, and had given us no hint that it was dissatisified with the working conditions and/or the management, suddenly just quit in a parking lot somewhere.

    2. I will not use a dealer again. They didn’t have the part, wanted us to wait another day – or so – and the damn thing cost $750! Are you KIDDING me! PLUS labor and taxes and crap! That would have brought the total payout to well over a grand…which we didn’t have…but they were willing to lend us at low interest. Yeah. Right.

      Instead, I called the tow driver who picked us up the day before & found out what it would cost to bring us all back to Jax. He told me, and I told him we’d be out front in 30 minutes. When Duffy went out to confirm details, Paul the tow truck driver informed us that he knew a guy…called him…we went to his place of business, which was packed with cars of all kinds, they got the part LOCALLY – for less than $150!!! – and we were done in an hour. I’d go into more detail, but I plan to write a post about it later today. I’m ‘glad’ you were concerned…you DO have my cell #, don’t you? 8)

Leave a Reply

