Best. Mother’s Day. Ever.

We went campering at Crooked River State Park in Georgia again. That yearly pass has more than paid for itself.

Site #28. We set up the new tent just in case Kaylee's parents got to come up.

Site #28. We set up the new tent just in case Kaylee’s parents got to come up.

Colouring in her new colourboook.

Colouring in her new colourboook.

Chatting with Grandpa

Chatting with Grandpa

Mother's Day morning hike, with Kaylee using her new stick

Mother’s Day morning hike, with Kaylee using her new stick

Stretch during the stand-up break

Stretch during the stand-up break

010

Break time behind the Nature Center

Break time behind the Nature Center

Think she likes that stick...I gave her my old ones, we only used one each because it's a flat hike

Think she likes that stick…I gave her my old ones, we only used one each because it’s a flat hike

Along the nature trail

Along the nature trail

I love this view...

I love this view…

Time for a long break in the observation deck

Time for a long break in the observation deck

Grandpa, you want some jello?

Grandpa, you want some jello?

Packed up and ready to go home. What a wonderful 25.5 hour weekend!

Packed up and ready to go home. What a wonderful 25.5 hour weekend!

Duffy brought me roses when he came home from work Saturday – maybe the first Mother’s Day flowers he’s ever gotten for me. They are lovely!

After we got camp set up, we rented a tandem bike. Duffy had brought his bicycle, and I rode it while he took Kaylee. Her feet didn’t quite reach the pedals, so she rode with her feet propped on the crossbar. I haven’t ridden a bike for fun since about 1968 – but I had a blast, and we’re now in the market for a bike for me. I’m better at taking their pictures than I am at biking, though! I took a video of them riding that bike, but can’t get it to play here. If you want to see it, it’s on my Facebook page.

When I took Kaylee home, I got my Mother’s Day card and present from her mama – a painting she did! It’s lovely, and on my new ‘mantle.’ Gotta get it framed soon!

Gotta run now, y’all have a WONDERFUL day, and thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

  1. swampie · · Reply

    Sounds lovely! Beats the heck out of dragging a dead ram out for the buzzards!

    /although they were quite appreciative.

    1. Well, sure…buzzards need love, too…and I bet some of ’em are even mothers…

Leave a Reply

