LUNCH with Swampie!

For the second time, SwampWoman – the brilliant author of A1A South – and I had lunch together. Today, she had the honour of meeting My Pixie, and I had the distinct honour of meeting SwampMan.

I am not exaggerating when I say…they are some of the coolest people I know. Swampie and I do a lot of laughing, we have MANY ideas and opinions in common – including our esteem for Blair Nation and its spinoff, Paco Nation, and I look forward to doing this kind of thing every chance we get.

After a lifetime of making temporary, fair-weather, faint-hearted friends, I am happy to add this woman and her family to my family and the handful of True Friends I have found here.

Leave a Reply

