Viola Vesta (Booth) Beyer

My mother called the other day to pass on the news that my first grade teacher died earlier in the week. Oh, my heart…I love that woman and only regret that I could not see her more often in the last few DECADES. She was the best. She thought I could draw!

Go with God now, Mrs. Beyer…your work here is done.

ViolaBoothBeyer

I have one painting, and I have her book. She was the best. Oh, I already said that, didn’t I? Well, she was.

Going to have lunch with the boss’ wife today, better get the dishes done and take care of my nails. Y’all have a great and grateful day – thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

