I got a couple really nice presents for my birthday on Tuesday – how ’bout you?

From Townhall.com:

Nearly all the pundits and pollsters got this election wrong. A Donald Trump victory was seen as a long shot even reportedly to the Trump campaign itself. But now that President Trump has become a reality, the left-wing media is in full panic mode.

Here’s just a glimpse at what some of the headlines look like today:

silentmajority

The guy in the photo above speaks for me in this situation. I went to bed before 10, not daring to hope…and woke up anxious…took me 30 minutes of avoiding places I knew I’d see the news before I finally checked Drudge.
And wept.
To keep the record straight, I did not ‘support’ Trump. I have been registered “No Party Affiliation” for several years now. As such, I cannot vote in the primary. I voted for Trump as the best way I could see to vote against the #Hillderbeest. I would have voted for Satan if he’d run against that woman. Yes, I KNOW the popular vote doesn’t choose the Occupant of the Oval Office. But this is Florida, and my gut wouldn’t let me take a chance.
Feeling cautiously optimistic, and heart-rending gratitude that it ain’t gonna be her. I might even go back to listening to talk radio, which I haven’t done since The Current Occupant started his run to the election!
Leave a Reply

